Skip to content ↓



Our Trust is governed by Foundation Directors and Local Governing Bodies. 

The roles and responsibilities of each are listed in our Scheme of Delegation tab. 

Put simply, the Trust Board, formed of 6 Directors, takes overall responsibility for all of our Trust schools.  They delegate some of their responsibilities to Local Governing Bodies, who perform a crucial role in delivering local accountability and strategic direction for each school. 

The Members are akin to the Diocese, to whom the Trust Board report. 

Headteachers are the lead professionals that serve their Local Governing Bodies, and the Executive, led by the CEO, report to the Trust Board.

These dynamics and layers of responsibility are summarised in the RCDOW Organisational Structure below: